Browse Plays
Now Published
New Acquisitions
Pulitzer Winners
Tony Winners
Special Collections
52nd Street Project
Children's Plays


Page to Stage
Center Stage
atPlay Newsletter

Sign In
View Cart
Pay Invoice Fees
Edit Account
New Account
Sign Out

Author Bios
Incidental Music
Other Recordings
Sound Effects
Images and Video

Ordering Plays
Applying for Rights
Shipping Info
Reprint Rights

Contact Info

Author Sites
Industry Links

Pulitzer Prize Winners

Below are the Pulitzer Prize-winning plays that the Play Service represents. For a synopsis, click on the title.

2013 - Disgraced by Ayad Akhtar
2012 - Water by the Spoonful by Quiara Alegría Hudes
2011 - Clybourne Park by Bruce Norris
2009 - Ruined by Lynn Nottage
2008 - August: Osage County by Tracy Letts
2007 - Rabbit Hole by David Lindsay-Abaire
2005 - Doubt, A Parable by John Patrick Shanley
2004 - I am My Own Wife by Doug Wright
2003 - Anna in the Tropics by Nilo Cruz
2002 - Topdog/Underdog by Suzan-Lori Parks
2001 - Proof by David Auburn
2000 - Dinner with Friends by Donald Margulies
1999 - Wit by Margaret Edson
1998 - How I Learned to Drive by Paula Vogel
1995 - The Young Man from Atlanta by Horton Foote
1994 - Three Tall Women by Edward Albee
1992 - The Kentucky Cycle by Robert Schenkkan
1989 - The Heidi Chronicles by Wendy Wasserstein
1988 - Driving Miss Daisy by Alfred Uhry
1983 - 'Night Mother by Marsha Norman
1981 - Crimes of the Heart by Beth Henley
1980 - Talley's Folly by Lanford Wilson
1979 - Buried Child by Sam Shepard
1975 - Seascape by Edward Albee
1973 - That Championship Season by Jason Miller
1971 - The Effect of Gamma Rays on Main-in-the-Moon Marigolds by Paul Zindel
1957 - Long Day's Journey into Night by Eugene O'Neill
1956 - The Diary of Anne Frank by Frances Goodrich and Albert Hackett
1955 - Cat on a Hot Tin Roof by Tennessee Williams
1954 - The Teahouse of the August Moon by John Patrick
1953 - Picnic by William Inge
1952 - The Shrike by Joseph Kramm
1949 - Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller
1948 - A Streetcar Named Desire by Tennessee Williams
1946 - State of the Union by Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse
1945 - Harvey by Mary Chase
1941 - There Shall Be No Night by Robert E. Sherwood
1939 - Abe Lincoln in Illinois by Robert E. Sherwood
1937 - You Can't Take It with You by Moss Hart and George S. Kaufman
1936 - Idiot's Delight by Robert E. Sherwood
1930 - The Green Pastures by Marc Connelly
1928 - Strange Interlude by Eugene O'Neill
1922 - Anna Christie by Eugene O'Neill
1920 - Beyond the Horizon by Eugene O'Neill